

Queensland Government Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

ISSN 0155-9370

Vol. 376]

WEDNESDAY 13 DECEMBER 2017

[No. 98

Local Government Regulation 2012

LOCAL GOVERNMENT REMUNERATION AND DISCIPLINE TRIBUNAL **LOCAL GOVERNMENT REMUNERATION SCHEDULE 2017**

As required by section 246(3)(b) of the Local Government Regulation 2012 the Local Government Remuneration and Discipline Tribunal determined, on 30 November 2017, the following maximum remuneration to apply from 1 July 2018 for mayors, deputy mayors and councillors of Local Governments (excluding Brisbane City Council).

Category	Local Governments assigned to categories	Remuneration determined (from 1 July 2018)	
		(see Note 1)	(\$ pa)
Category 1	Aurukun Shire Council	Mayor	103,918
(see Note 2)	Balonne Shire Council	Deputy Mayor	59,952
	Banana Shire Council	Councillor	51,958
	Barcaldine Regional Council		
	Barcoo Shire Council		
	Blackall-Tambo Regional Council		
	Boulia Shire Council		
	Bulloo Shire Council		
	Burdekin Shire Council		
	Burke Shire Council		
	Carpentaria Shire Council		
	Charters Towers Regional Council		
	Cherbourg Aboriginal Shire Council		
	Cloncurry Shire Council		
	Cook Shire Council		
	Croydon Shire Council		
	Diamantina Shire Council		
	Doomadgee Aboriginal Shire Council		
	Douglas Shire Council		
	Etheridge Shire Council		
	Flinders Shire Council		
	Goondiwindi Regional Council		
	Hinchinbrook Shire Council		
	Hope Vale Aboriginal Shire Council		
	Kowanyama Aboriginal Shire Council		

Category	Local Governments assigned to categories	Remuneration determined (from 1 July 2018)	
		(see Note 1)	(\$ pa)
	Lockhart River Aboriginal Shire Council		
	Longreach Regional Council		
	Mapoon Aboriginal Shire Council		
	McKinlay Shire Council		
	Mornington Shire Council		
	Murweh Shire Council		
	Napranum Aboriginal Shire Council		
	North Burnett Regional Council		
	Northern Peninsula Area Regional Council		
	Palm Island Aboriginal Shire Council		
	Paroo Shire Council		
	Pormpuraaw Aboriginal Shire Council		
	Quilpie Shire Council		
	Richmond Shire Council		
	Torres Shire Council		
	Torres Strait Island Regional Council		
	Winton Shire Council		
	Woorabinda Aboriginal Shire Council		
	Wujal Wujal Aboriginal Shire Council		
	Yarrabah Aboriginal Shire Council		
Category 2	Mareeba Shire Council	Mayor	119,903
	Mount Isa City Council	Deputy Mayor	71,943
	Somerset Regional Council	Councillor	59,952
Category 3	Cassowary Coast Regional Council	Mayor	127,898
	Central Highlands Regional Council	Deputy Mayor	79,936
	Gympie Regional Council	Councillor	67,945
	Isaac Regional Council		,
	Livingstone Shire Council	_	
	Lockyer Valley Regional Council	_	
	Maranoa Regional Council	_	
	Noosa Shire Council	_	
	Scenic Rim Regional Council	_	
	South Burnett Regional Council	_	
	Southern Downs Regional Council	_	
	Tablelands Regional Council	_	
	Western Downs Regional Council	_	
	Whitsunday Regional Council	_	
Category 4	Bundaberg Regional Council	Mayor	151,878
- •	Fraser Coast Regional Council	Deputy Mayor	99,921
	Gladstone Regional Council	Councillor	87,929
	Rockhampton Regional Council		
Category 5	Cairns Regional Council	Mayor	175,859
	Mackay Regional Council	Deputy Mayor	119,903
	Redland City Council	Councillor	103,918
	Toowoomba Regional Council		

Category	Local Governments assigned to categories	Remuneration determined (from 1 July 2018)	
		(see Note 1)	(\$ pa)
Category 6	Ipswich City Council	Mayor	199,839
	Townsville City Council	Deputy Mayor	135,891
		Councillor	119,903
Category 7	Logan City Council	Mayor	223,821
	Moreton Bay Regional Council	Deputy Mayor	155,075
	Sunshine Coast Regional Council	Councillor	135,891
Category 8	Gold Coast City Council	Mayor	247,802
		Deputy Mayor	171,863
		Councillor	147,881

Notes to the remuneration schedule

- Note 1 The monetary amounts shown are the per annum figures to apply from 1 July 2018. If an elected representative only serves for part of a full year (that is, 1 July to 30 June) they are only entitled to a pro rata payment to reflect the portion of the year served.
- Note 2 For councillors in Category 1 councils, a base payment of \$34,639 is payable for the 12 months commencing on 1 July 2018. A meeting fee of \$1,443.25 per calendar month (or \$666.11 per fortnight) is payable for attendance at, and participation in, scheduled meetings of council subject to certification by the mayor and/or chief executive officer of the council. Mayors and deputy mayors in category 1 councils are to receive the full annual remuneration level shown.

This page has been left blank intentionally